Northwest United FC Accepted into the Regional Club League

NWU is now an RCL Club!

Northwest United FC Accepted into the Regional Club League

It is with great excitement that Northwest United announces our acceptance into Washington State Youth Soccer’s Regional Club League, otherwise known as the RCL. 

To be named a Regional Club, Clubs must adhere to the Regional Club League Charter, which outlines rigorous standards including criteria and levels of coaching licensure, player development curriculum and training guidelines to ensure standardizations across the League and that all Clubs are of equivalent caliber.

Becoming an RCL Club, able to play among the best competition in the state, is a huge accomplishment for Northwest United. Through hard work and constantly improving standards, Northwest United has achieved a new level as a Club, both technically and administratively. The criteria for acceptance into the RCL is extensive, including minimum licensing requirements for coaches, club-wide curriculum for players, standards for player development, and close relationship with the community. Northwest United worked many, many hours putting together and presenting an extensive application. That effort, along with what makes our club what it is - parents and players - paid off. We could not be more thrilled to be able to offer even greater opportunities for the development of our players, and the development of soccer in our community.

Northwest United has worked hard in building the technical curriculum and player development model. We have also grown and developeed our coaching staff into one that any club would want. The club is excited about the transition and is looking forward to challenging our players and teams even more. 

​The RCL was founded in 2010 and is comprised of the top 18 (now 19!) clubs in the state of Washington:

RCL Clubs
Seattle United - Seattle
Crossfire Premier - Kirkland
Pac NW – Tukwila
Eastside FC - Preston
Washington Premier - Puyallup
FC Alliance - Woodinville
Spokane Shadow - Spokane
NW Nationals – Mountlake Terrace
Northwest United - Skagit Valley
Whatcom Rangers – Bellingham
Rush - Everett
Three Rivers  - Pasco
Snohomish Soccer - Snohomish
Federal Way FC – Federal Way
Rainier Valley Slammers – Auburn
Washington Timbers - Vancouver
Harbor Premier – Gig Harbor
Kitsap Alliance FC – Silverdale
Blackhills FC – Olympia
Northwest United FC – Skagit Valley Area

For more information, visit: